Sassafras is her full-of-personality cat that takes part in all her adventures. Zoey and Sassafras Monsters and Mold #2. With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the Zoey and Sassafras series … I like that my girl can read a few chapters at a time without losing interest. Fantasy books grab my kids, so the inclusion of magic increases their interest. written by asia citro and illustrated by marion lindsay. A NYPL Best Books for Kids 2017 Selection A Mighty Girl Book … Parents need to know that Dragons and Marshmallows, the first in Asia Citro's Zoey and Sassafras series, is the sweet tale of a girl who can see magical creatures and uses science to help them heal.Young Zoey's relationship with each of her parents is delightful, and there's a huge amount of trust and support among them all. Punctuated throughout with engaging illustrations by Marion Lindsay, they will love the “Merhorses” and their rainbow stones. That’s right Zoey! Goodreads members who liked this book also liked: Dragons and Marshmallows (Zoey and Sassafras, #1), With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the brand new series Zoey and Sassafras has something for everyone! Count me in! In these books, a young girl named Zoey and her cat Sassafras meet some magical creatures who ring a doorbell on her scientist mother’s barn office. I've been a fan of Asia's blog for many years, and I was over joyed when she published her first Sassafras and Zoey book. She is the author of 150+ Screen-Free Activities for Kids, The Curious Kid's Science Book, A Little Bit of Dirt, and the Zoey and Sassafras chapter book … You can also checkout the Zoey and Sassafras site for printables and activities to do at home while reading each book. Title: Zoey and Sassafras Books 1-6 Pack By: Asia Citro Illustrated By: Marion Lindsay Format: Paperback Number of Pages: 576 Vendor: Innovation Press Publication Date: 2018 Dimensions: 7.6 X 5.1 (inches) Weight: 1 pound 9 ounces ISBN: 1943147590 ISBN-13: 9781943147595 Ages: 6-10 Series: Zoey and Sassafras Stock No: WW147593 A New York Public Library Best Books for Kids 2017 Pick With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the brand new series Zoey and Sassafras has something for everyone Easy-to-read language and illustrations on nearly every page make this series perfect for a wide range of ages. Ethan and Ella find an ancient map and explore a Chinese palace in the fourth book of Greetings from Somewhere, a chapter book series about mystery, travel, and adventure. to destroy the magical land. My science and art loving girl loves books with a STEM theme so of course Zoey and Sassafras fit right into her book love language. It's great! The books are a series of short(ish) chapter books for kids around 5-9 years old. THE ZOEY AND SASSAFRAS SERIES. Learn how your comment data is processed. A big favorite right now is a series of chapter books about Zoey and Sassafras by Asia Citro. Anything else that you and your daughter love?! All Rights Reserved. but she perseveres, makes a new plan and learns from her mistakes. Zoey and Sassafras Book Reviews. And we giggle every time Zoey’s dad is confused because he doesn’t know that Zoey and her mom can talk to magical creatures. I know my own children, as they transitioned to chapter books, choosing a book they don’t love seems like such a big investment compared to flying through a picture book that maybe isn’t your favorite. My kids love unravelling their mysterious circumstance, and they even made their own "Thinking Goggles." This is our very first chapter book and we are hooked! Zoey is a SCIENTIST. The plan is usually to read 2 or 3 chapters each night but she often asks for more. Here’s why I love the Zoey and Sassafras books so much! A New York Public Library Best Books for Kids 2017 Selection A Mighty Girl Book of the Year Illinois Monarch Award Nominee 2018-2019 Florida SSYRA Book Award Nominee 2018-2019 Washington OTTER Award Nominee 2018-2019 With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the brand new series Zoey and Sassafras … Zoey … Do you love the Zoey and Sassafras novels? Book Zoey and Sassafras: Monsters and Mold Grade. Check out my interview with Asia Citro, the author of Zoey and Sassafras! I HIGHLY recommend all the books in this STEM science and magic beginning chapter book series! Here are all the beginning chapter books in the series thus far: Zoey and Sassafras Dragons and Marshmallows #1. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. So for her it’s the name and for me it’s the name but it’s the brown girl representation and the whole idea that yes a little brown girl named Zoe can grow up to be a scientist. Now that she is a voracious reader on her own, we read them together. A New York Public Library Best Books for Kids 2017 Selection A Mighty Girl Book of the Year Illinois Monarch Award Nominee 2018-2019 Florida SSYRA Book Award Nominee 2018-2019 Washington OTTER Award Nominee 2018-2019 With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure -- the brand new series Zoey and Sassafras has something for everyone Easy-to-read language and …